My VCon Schedule

I’m excited for VCon 38 this weekend! I’ll be on several panels and I’m doing two readings, one at the book launch on Friday night and one on my own on Saturday. This year we have great guests of honour including Dan Wells and Mur Lafferty. There’s always lots to do at VCon, panels, discussions, readings, the art show, gaming, dealers room, crafting and much more.

This year’s theme is pirates!

You can see the whole schedule online HERE. VCon is using the great site Sched.org, so you can choose lots of options for viewing. Say, for example, you wanted to find out when a particular guest was doing panels and readings (ahem) you can click on their name and see their entire schedule. To save you the trouble of clicking on my name, I’ve included my schedule below. The book launch is open to everyone, the panels and other reading I’m doing are part of the convention membership.

Come join the fun!

 

Friday, October 4

2:00pm  Marketing Short Fiction and Poetry 

 3:00pm  Publicity: The Good, The Bad and the Bonkers

4:00pm  TAURINE : Legacy of Jolt

7:00pm Book Launch (reading)

8:00pm Writing Girly Women

Saturday, October 5

11:00am  Interview with Dan Wells

1:30pm  Author Reading: Sandra Wickham

5:00pm  Drawing Out the Dark Side: Tapping Into Your Inner Villain

Sunday, October 6

10:00am  Pirates vs. Ninjas

11:00am  Writing for Fighting

 

2 Comments

Filed under Conventions, Inspiration, martial arts, Sandra's Writing, Writing

2 responses to “My VCon Schedule

  1. aw, man. I really want to hear you talk about fighting writing. Sad I’m on the other side of the continent! Hope you have a great Vcon!

  2. Thanks, Fran! Maybe I’ll get to do this panel at OTHER cons some day. 😉

Leave a Reply

