December Goals

I find myself with nothing witty or exciting to blog about, so I thought I’d just post my December goals. That way all of you can once again act as my "accountabilibuddies". (stole that from South park, cuz I love it.)

I did a great deal of rewriting between my first draft and third draft, including changing the entire thing from 1st person to 3rd person, adding a second storyline and writing about 40,000 new words (which includes throwing out 40,000 words). I feel like this fourth draft I’m now working on is more like a second draft.

My goal is to have this fourth draft done and sent to my mentor DianaRowland, aka , (author of Mark of the Demon, get yours today!!) by the end of the month. I think it’s a realistic goal, even with the holidays and our upcoming trip to Vegas.

Thanks for listening and butt kicking toward my goal is always appreciated.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “December Goals

  1. 40K in December? Tough goal.
    Weirdly enough, I was about to update my LJ with a Big Goal. There is a European neolithic/bronze-age exhibit at a museum in NYC (check it out- http://www.nyu.edu/isaw/exhibitions/oldeurope/ ) and I recognize a lot of it from my research for my bronze-age fantasy. I so want to go. But I shouldn’t, ’cause I can’t afford it. But I wanna! So I’m going to try to grind out some of the non-fiction over the next three months to see if that can give me some room to move and get out to the big apple.

  2. No problem, now stop reading your emails and get back to work 🙂

  3. Sorry, maybe that came out wrong. I already did the 40,000 word rewrites in the third draft. So this time, for the fourth draft I’m really just fixing smaller things, tightening, filling holes, and my least favourite, adding description! (blech!). I think we talked about that at the WFC! LOL.
    Sounds like you have a good plan, little work/reward program!!

  4. Ha ha!! How did you know??!! I’m on a writing break..sort of. Okay not, you got me. Logging off now. 😉

Leave a Reply

