I Wanna Be a Rockstar!

Okay, make that an author who is treated like a rockstar!!

Check out this video, from the site Bitten By Books. http://bittenbybooks.ning.com of Richelle Mead’s Australian Book Tour.

I met Richelle Mead at the Surrey International Writer’s Conference and she was a tremendous inspiration to me. She currently has three urban fantasy series, two adult and one YA. She told us in her workshop on writing series, that it began because she finished her first book, found out how long it would be until it was released, and then wrote another. Then she found out it was going to take a long time for that one to come out as well, so she wrote the YA book. Now she’s writing three series at once and having great success with all of them!

This is going to be my new visualization for success:

6 Comments

Filed under Advice for Writers from the Pros!

6 responses to “I Wanna Be a Rockstar!

  1. Great video. These must be exciting times for Richelle 🙂

  2. I love Mead’s series – all of them! She really is inspirational.

  3. Great visualization choice!
    I haven’t read Richelle Mead; I’ll have to check out her site.

  4. I definitely have a new role model. Not going to write vampire novels, but WOW.

  5. I haven’t read her books yet! I met her at the surrey international writers conference and tried to buy the first book in any one of her series, and they were all sold out by the second day!!

  6. I can highly recommend any of her series, but my favourite is definitely her Georgina Kincaid books.

Leave a Reply

