Master Class with Donald Maass.

I like it cuz it rhymes. 🙂

Tonight I’m going to kick off my first Surrey International Writers Conference with a class by Donald Maass called The Irresistible Novel. Sounds good, I could definitely use some irresisitibility in my current novel. Wish me luck and if I learn any terrific secrets, I promise to horde them for myself share them with everyone.

Friday, Saturday and Sunday is the actual conference, I’m most looking forward to workshops with Terry Brooks and Robert J Sawyer, as well as my sit down with Michael Slade and pitch session with Tor Editor Kristen Sevick. Should be interesting.

Have a great weekend everyone!!

6 Comments

Filed under Advice for Writers from the Pros!

6 responses to “Master Class with Donald Maass.

  1. Donald Maass is my FAV writing instructor. I have all his books. He’s soooo good.

  2. Have fun and learn lots!

  3. Oh great!! Diana Rowland told me to go to everything and anything he’s offering, lol. I’m looking forward to it!

  4. Thanks. I’m kind of nervous! I hope the other kids are nice to me…

  5. Donald Maass = Excellent 🙂

  6. I’m sure they will be. Just give them your milk money… ;P

Leave a Reply

