ComicCon!

I bought my membership for ComicCon yesterday!!

I’m a little frightened, actually…hee hee. I’ve never been before, but I’ve been coerced into attending…and wearing costumes! went last year, came back and told me I really have to go and rock a couple costumes to show people what super heroes should look like! HA! Very flattering of course..

I only started going to conventions last year, our local, small and cosy VCON (2 times now) and The World Fantasy Convention. (which I’m attending again at the end of this month.) VCON is small,there are costumes, mostly Star Wars and medieval, and at the World Fantasy Convention there are no costumes allowed. It’s a more professional convention, more for authors, agents, publishers, than for "fans". So making the the jump to attending ComicCon is a biggie.

Any tips from experienced ComicConers (?) would be appreciated!!! 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Conventions

2 responses to “ComicCon!

  1. I’m so jealous! You would make a pretty convincing super hero!

  2. HA! Thanks. I’m sure I’ll be yapping about it and posting pictures..I’ll try and share the experience as much as possible. 🙂

Leave a Reply

