Third Draft

The third draft tag on my list of tags is GIGANTIC! That means I’m talking about it too much, not working on it enough, lol.

No really, I have been working very hard on it but it’s slow going. I’m changing the time line, adding an additional story line and re-structuring, oh, pretty much the entire thing. It seems like one BIG MESS right now. Is that normal??!!! (please tell me that’s normal)

I’m going to take a bit of time to relax, then attacking it again for several hours. Authorial powers, activate!

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Third Draft

  1. lol
    Do you do that spin thing like Wonder Woman?
    At least you’re making progress, that’s good. The going has been a little slow on my end….

  2. When you’re ready, if you still want, I can take a look at it.

  3. Sorry, forgot to add, ‘if you want’. 😀

  4. Definitely sounds normal to me. When I was revising mine in this same way, I felt like I’d tossed all the papers in the air and they just fluttered to their own design. But, when you get the chance to go back to it, you start to see the thread running through and it’s easier then to pull it all tight. I think it’s impossible when you’re in the middle of all the change. Just keep going!

  5. I can only talk from my own experience, but I’d say ‘Yes’.
    The ‘Oh crud-buckets! This whole thing is a mess and I’ll never get it right’ is a perfectly legitimate stage in the book process.
    Keep at it. the view from the other side is worth the stress, I promise 🙂

  6. Yes…sometimes…if I have to. 😉

  7. Thank you! I feel better. 🙂

  8. Great, thanks so much. I’m halfway through, I’m sort of seeing a bit of light at the end of the tunnel, as they say…

Leave a Reply

