Writing Workshop

Tonight my writing workshop with Eileen Kernaghan begins again for another eight weeks, after being off all summer. Eileen is going to be at VCON this weekend (Vancouver’s Science Fiction, Fantasy, and Gaming Convention as Guest of Honour Emeriti. I’m looking forward to that as well! She has a new book of speculative poems out,TALES FROM THE HOLOGRAPH WOODS. You can check out her site here: http://www.lonelycry.ca/ek/index.html

For the workshop, I had been taking in chapters from my novel, but since I’ve done so much damage, I mean so many changes, I’m going to go back to the beginning and bring in Chapter One. Might be a little boring for those who have read it already because  some parts are the same, but many many things have changed. Changed for the better? Oh dear. I guess I’ll find out. 😉

 

2 Comments

Filed under Advice for Writers from the Pros!, Conventions

2 responses to “Writing Workshop

  1. Yeah, it seems to be, as a reader, I’d want to begin again with Chapter 1. If you’ve changed a lot, people will need to get a sense of pacing and flow. I doubt it will be boring. Usually, it ends up being instructional for others as well. Hope you get good feedback!

  2. Thank you. We had a couple new people last night, so it was nice to start right at the beginning, and one of the new comers is a sci/fi fantasy writer (our group is all mixed genres) so that’s great too.
    Got great feedback..no, just to keep going with the rewrites!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

