Anthology Cover

I’m so excited!!

I just received an email from Nancy Kilpatrick, the editor of Evolve, (the anthology my short story is going to be in) with a mockup of the  cover! Looks great, doesn’t it?

I’m also excited to see some of the authors in the anthology, Kelley Armstrong and Tanya Huff to name a couple! Not bad company eh? (I get to say eh cuz we’re all Canadian)

Perhaps it’s just coincidence..but Kelley Armstrong was the Author Guest of Honour at our local convention last year, (VCON) which was my first convention ever and it really began my commitment to writing seriously, and this year’s Author Guest of Honour is Tanya Huff! Coincidence or not, it’s a great story of my first publication!!

Do you think it’s okay if I go up to Tanya Huff at the convention and mention I’m in the same anthology?? I don’t want to sound all fan girly or goofy or anything.. 😉

This is a great boost to coincide with the end of my writing ban. Wish me luck dealing with doing an entirely new outline to start rewrites again, this time I’m crossing my fingers I’ll be on the right track!

17 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

17 responses to “Anthology Cover

  1. Yep, looks great. Congrats, Sandara! 🙂

  2. Ah, yes, a very nice closing to the ban! Congratulations! A good editor and some fine company.

  3. Yay, you! And congrats again 🙂

  4. That’s pretty darn good, congratulations 🙂

  5. Looks awesome! Congrats on the story.

  6. Yes, it’s TOTALLY okay to go up to an author and say, “Hey! We share a table of contents!” You definitely need to do so if the opportunity presents itself!

  7. This is my first (and only so far) short story publication so I’m so excited. (did I say I was excited??!!) LOL

  8. Thank you..and I AM getting to work (uh, reply to a different comment, LOL)

  9. Love the cover! It looks great. Huge congrats. 🙂

  10. That’s such a beautiful cover! Who’s the publisher?

  11. Oh, then double and triple Yays! What a nice way to start!

  12. Thanks!
    It’s Edge Science Fiction and Fantasy Publishing, an imprint of Hades Publications
    http://www.edgewebsite.com/index.php

Leave a Reply

