Kitty Asthma

I took Truffles (my siamese) to the vet yesterday because she’s been having increasing episodes of coughing and wheezing.

The vet says she probably has asthma! Poor thing.

The vet was also concerned because she’s fat (I know, I’m a bad fitness mom, I don’t know how my cat got overweight!!) and there’s either fat or fluid under heart, which is not good.

If it’s "just" asthma we’ll be getting her a little kitty inhaler-seriously! I never knew such things existed, but they do. I found this picture online of an inhaler being used:

I’ve also bought her some "reducing" food and she’ll start her new diet tonight. It’s okay kitty, I can relate. You’ll be fine and will feel and look much better! πŸ˜‰ 

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Kitty Asthma

  1. I hope Truffles feels better soon, and tell her not to sit so close to the telly – it’s bad for her eyes πŸ˜‰

  2. I know, I will pass that on to her. I would just like to say that I don’t always let her sit that close, only for her favourite movie, The Jungle Book. πŸ™‚

  3. Awww, poor kitty!
    I had no idea that cat inhalers existed, either.

Leave a Reply

