Lock Down Successful (sort of)

Yesterday’s lock down writing session went pretty well. I DID sit my butt down for just under 7 hours, and gave myself just a few 15-20 minute breaks. So, in that sense it was a success.

I feel like I hardly made a dent in my "revisions to do" list, however! ACK! I know it’s my own fault, this being my first full novel I’ve written since I was nine (yes..) and I wrote it so fast…without enough pre-planning and plotting…so now I’m paying for it in an enormous amount of additions and re-organization.

I have managed to change the entire thing to third person, and have started on the second, parallel storyline. Progress is being made and that’s the important thing, right?? RIGHT?!!!

I’ve scheduled a grueling week for myself, with 3-4 hours of re-writing every day. If I make it through successfully, not only do I hope to see a dent in the to do list, I am going to reward myself with some clothes shopping for the writers conference and the World Fantasy Convention. I need to own something other than sweats to look semi-professional! πŸ˜‰

And so I go..back to the novel…..

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Lock Down Successful (sort of)

  1. Sounds good so far. Keep at it πŸ™‚

  2. Is this the one I’ll be looking at? If so, I’ll have to make a mental note to keep an eye out for tense change.

  3. YES it is! I’ll get that to you today. πŸ™‚

  4. Thanks-I’m going to try again today for 5 hours or so. Gotta make a dent in this darn draft!!!!

Leave a Reply

