Brenden Theatres in Vegas

Novel rewrites are coming along, s-l-o-w-l-y! I am getting about 2 hours a day on it, even though we’re in lovely Las Vegas. It’s pretty much hurting my brain every time I sit down to work on it..I’ve hacked it, rearranged it and cut it up so much I was a bit worried I’d done too much..but my mentor Diana Rowland( ) assures me that it’s normal and I should "just keep swimming"..so that’s what I’m going to do!!

Last night we went to the Brenden Theatres at the Palms to see District 9. Have you seen this movie? What did you think?? It’s kind of hard to discuss it without giving a lot of the movie away, so I’ll just say that I really enjoyed it. Watching movies now as I am working on my own novel I really look at them from the story telling side of it and there were definitely a lot of story telling "tropes" in this movie. I’m sure to non-writers it just seems to work, as someone analyzing it, I thought the tropes were a bit obvious, but…that’s just me in my critical "rewriting my own novel"  mindset right now. Overall, thought it was worth going to see!

1 Comment

Filed under Going to Vegas?

One response to “Brenden Theatres in Vegas

  1. Good luck with the rewrites (don’t forget to set your next novel in Paris, or on a luxury, round-the-world-cruise).
    Thanks for not spoilering District 9 🙂

Leave a Reply

