Off to Vegas-again

We are leaving for Las Vegas this afternoon-hooray!!

My novel is set in Las Vegas and one of my characters lives in Lake Las Vegas, 20 miles outside of the city. I researched it online to be able to write about it and my hubby surprised me with this trip to Vegas..and he booked us into a resort at Lake Las Vegas for three nights!! On the condition that I finish this third draft while we are there. (does it get any better than that?? lol)

Then we’re heading to the Tuscany Suites where we’ve stayed many times before, just a couple blocks off the strip, for another three nights.

Fingers crossed that I DO finish my third draft and don’t get too distracted. I’m highly motivated to get ‘er done!!! 🙂

4 Comments

Filed under Going to Vegas?

4 responses to “Off to Vegas-again

  1. Why do I get the feeling your next novel will be set on Paris? 🙂

  2. LMAO! Oh my goodness, that is an EXCELLENT idea. Except Paris isn’t a $48 flight like Vegas..he he

  3. get lots of research done!

  4. Will do, thanks! It’s overcast (in Vegas, wha?) today so we might take a drive to check out the Lake Las Vegas homes located near here. 🙂

Leave a Reply

