Fit Quick Tip

I’m updating my fitness network, Fit4Success and am archiving our latest tip, thought I’d share it here..cuz you know, everyone can use a little fit tip in their lives!

Fit4Success Quick Tip #16

Non-fat or low fat dairy is a great way to add flavour to any meal without adding extra fat!

Try adding low fat cheese to eggs, tuna, chicken or any other meal to liven the meal without unwanted fat or sugar. Use low fat yogurt as dressing, or a dip with raw vegetables! Try low fat cottage cheese on salad!

And in writing news, I finally did an edit on my short story I Can’t Imagine, which received a lovely rejection (really!) from the Anthology Escape Clause and I’m building up the nerve to send it somewhere else. 😉

I’m still focused on getting my third draft done of my novel by the end of this month..I need a big button pinned to my shirt that says “ask me if my third draft is done yet”. 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Nutrition Tips

2 responses to “Fit Quick Tip

  1. Bad luck on that rejection. Good luck with that third draft 🙂

  2. Thanks! At least it was a pleasant and helpful rejection. 🙂

Leave a Reply

