I made it through the weekend!


I survived our weekend of promoting the Canadian National Figure, Fitness and Bikini Division Championships!! Hooray! It was a big success, and everyone, athletes, volunteers, judges, audience members, all enjoyed it and were very impressed with how smoothly it went etc. So, PHEW!

When we got home after the dust settled on Sunday, my husband surprised me with a getaway trip for next week!! He’d been planning it for two weeks and said he almost slipped up a few times, but he’s done a GREAT job of picking where we’re going. In my novel, I set a scene in a place just outside of Vegas, researching it online. Well, my wonderful husband booked us in for three nights there, at Lake Las Vegas, 20 miles outside of Vegas. So now I get to see it for real!! This trip, is, of course, on condition that I use this time to finish the third draft of my novel. Then we’re heading back to our old reliable Tuscany Suites hotel for a few nights, where they have a deal right now for $20 a night…gotta love that…so he can then play some poker, while I continue to work on my novel.

No excuses now!! But please, accountabilibuddies, keep asking me how the draft is coming along..I need the added pressure. πŸ˜‰

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “I made it through the weekend!

  1. That sounds good. You can do some research and write. It’s a win-win situation! πŸ™‚

  2. Way to go!!! I’m looking forward to seeing what you do with the next draft!

  3. Exactly…so be expecting fabulous update entries while I’m away about how great the third draft is coming..pfffft..okay, even I wasn’t buying that, but I will work hard to get it finished!

  4. Thank you. πŸ™‚
    I think I have some good plans for this draft..fingers crossed..maybe you could send me an editing demon to help?? Maybe??

Leave a Reply

