Queen for the Week

I am Queen of the Royal Thread on the www.absolutewrite.com message board! All bow to me!! LOL. My husband would argue that I order him around like a queen all the time…but, I’m having a blast over there with the Loyal Royals. If you’ve ever thought about joining a writing message board but haven’t, I’d highly recommend the Absolute Write Water Cooler. I’m a member (obviously) and it’s helped me stay focused on my writing when I’ve needed it most in addition to all I have learned there.

In other news…I was really stuck on where to go with my rewrites, there were so many things I needed to change, figure out the how/when/where for fixing plot points and character glitches…it was so overwhelming that I wasn’t doing anything for an entire week! I went to my mother’s house who has read my book twice now, and we spent FIVE HOURS thrashing through the entire thing, working it all out from start to finish so everything that needs to be fixed would be fixed, everything would fit, make sense, up the stakes etc etc. There was caffeine and pain killers involved, I won’t lie. But, good news is, I think it’s all been figured out!! So now comes the task of just doing it!!!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Queen for the Week

  1. Congratulations Your Majesticalness.
    That goes double for the ‘sorting out the story problems’ thing 🙂

  2. yeah! good luck with your rewrites!

  3. That sounds like it was a marathon session. And worthwhile too. Congrats and good luck on the revisions.

  4. Thank you, my reign goes well. *bows low*
    The time spent was well worth it, now I have to summon the energy and will to DO the rewrites!

  5. Right now I feel like I need the luck, so thanks!! 😉

Leave a Reply

