AISFP is back!

I mentioned this podcast before when I listed some of my favourites and included that Sean Farrell was on a hiatus from recording…well, great news! Adventures in SciFi publishing is back!! Great interviews, writing advice, all the latest info. I highly recommend checking it out!!

Thanks

I have this podcast to thank for finding out about the World Fantasy Convention in Alberta last year (right next door) which in turn led me
to our local VCON (Vancovuer’s Science Fiction, Fantasy and Gaming convention). Both those conventions are the reason I was able to get serious about writing, write and submit short stories which led to one of my stories being accepted for the Anthology Evolve by Edge publishing. I also managed to finish my novel, am about to start the third draft (I’m still brainstorming about the world building aspects, honest) so I have to say a big thank you to Sean and his podcast! My ultimate goal is to be interviewed one day for the show about my published novel. 🙂 Hear that Sean?! I’ll keep you posted…lol.

If you haven’t already checked it out, you can visit www.adventuresinscifipublishing.com/ to start listening!

1 Comment

Filed under Advice for Writers from the Pros!

One response to “AISFP is back!

  1. I always find it interesting to see what chance encounters/coincidences led people from where they were to where they are now.
    I wonder how many people who gave up on writing wouldn’t have, if they’d heard a passing remark about an event somewhere, or stopped to talk to the right person at a meeting.

Leave a Reply

