A Little Off Track

I seem to have fallen off the tracks, or like this little guy, I’m stuck!

It’s a busy time of year for me, and while I’m managing to keep up with real life work (barely!) I have been sporadic with my self-marketing, networking and most of all, my writing!!

I have two GREAT excuses (no, really, I do, just listen…). First I was away for 10 days and have spent a week getting caught up. Second I am in limbo with the second draft of  my novel out with readers…lame excuse, I know. I am attempting to write some short stories but I haven’t returned to my six days a week 1500-2000 words like I had going on while I was working on the first draft of my novel.

So why this entry? Accountabilibuddies needed..for a kick in the pants, please..! I feel like I need to "give my head a shake" as they say, and get on with it already. That said, here I go to put my butt in the chair. Thanks for listening.

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “A Little Off Track

  1. If you’d like….
    …I could borrow the ‘whip’ from ‘Novel in 90’. 😀

  2. Re: If you’d like….
    YES whip please! ;)I mean…wait, that might not sound quite right….

  3. THANK YOU. (I did some already!!)

  4. Re: If you’d like….
    ROTFLMFAO!

  5. Re: If you’d like….
    Whip thief! But if it is for a good cause. 😛

  6. Kick, kick, kick…
    And KICK so that today can be even more prolific than yesterday. 😀

  7. Re: If you’d like….
    Of course it is. 😀

  8. Thank you, thank you…I think I’m slowly moving along the right track again!

  9. Re: If you’d like….
    Wow I’ve never had a reply of a reply before! Big livejournal milestone for moi. he he

  10. Back to work, woman! And no more Vegas trips until you’ve written at least another 100 words.
    How was that? 😉

  11. Thanks-that’ll work!
    I did finish about 600 on the short story, but now get to go back to working on my novel 🙂

Leave a Reply

