Greeetings from Las Vegas!

What can I say, we’re loving it here in Vegas, as always!

My husband didn’t make itinto the main event, but it was great just to be there and see the hordes of people. It’s just not the same when you see it on tv. It’s impossible to really see the size of the poker rooms and the number of people playing, and that’s just one of the four day ones! I did notice again there were VERY few women playing…maybe 1 woman for every three tables of ten players. Hmmm….maybe I should start playing a little more? We’ll see…!

As for the writing, well…I still have the best intentions to do some exercises, really I do.

It’s my husband’s birthday today so after he gets back from his day of playing poker we’ll be hittin’ the town.

Here’s a few pics, our room at Palm’s Place and our view..you can see the Rio, the Trump Hotel, Venetian, Wynn and lots more. It’s spectacular at night. Thus ends my brochure for recruiting visitors to Las Vegas!

4 Comments

Filed under Going to Vegas?

4 responses to “Greeetings from Las Vegas!

  1. Wow, great pictures.
    Did you see any filming of C.S.I? 😛

  2. Glad you’re having fun. Happy Birthday to Hubbie 🙂

  3. Ha ha, no, haven’t seen any of the CSI crew around..if I do, I’ll be sure to snap some pics for you! 😉

  4. Thanks, still lovin’ life here, it’s going to be hard to go home! Thank goodness we have two cats at home to give us a reason to return!! 😉

Leave a Reply

