Vegas Baby!!

Tomorrow we are off to Vegas for the World Series of Poker Main Event.

The ten thousand dollar buy in Main Event started today, with "Day 1a", and there will be a total of four day ones, there are so many people playing in the event! My husband will be trying to win a seat when we get there, and if he’s successful, he’ll get to play on Day1d. If not, he’ll be playing in tournaments at the Bellagio and the Venetian.

I, on the other hand, will be enjoying Vegas, the sun, the shopping, and the general lounging and goofing off.

I WILL be taking my laptop and plan to work on some writing prompts, exercises and perhaps short stories if those emerge. I’m still trembling in my running shoes at the knowledge that Diana Rowland and Jeannie Holmes have my second draft in their clutches!! Both are superb authors of urban fantasy themselves and I am looking forward with dread to their responses.

That’s it, I gotta go pack……

4 Comments

Filed under Going to Vegas?

4 responses to “Vegas Baby!!

  1. Thank you, if I don’t have fun, something is WRONG with me, LOL! Can’t wait..and I hope to report that I did some writing as well! 😉

  2. Thank you, I will do my very best…tee hee.

Leave a Reply

