I’m currently reading Kim Harrison’s Every Which Way But Dead.

Last night I had a dream about the characters in the book! I can’t recall that happening very often! I have had dreams about movies and movie characters, and the characters in my own writing but not other books!

In my dream, Rachel Morgan was tricked by Trent into singing back up for the Jonas Brothers!! (what the???)  Now, I don’t know anything about the Jonas Bros. except they’re a big hit with kids and South Park did a GREAT spoof on them.

Rachel was frantic about to wear, then realized she didn’t know ANY of the songs. Then it turned out to be a big trick by Trent just to get her to go out and have dinner with him or something.

How bizarre is that? Hats off to Kim Harrison for making her characters stick in my head!! 

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “

  1. Love the Kim Harrison books. The first 4 or 5 at least. I can’t get enough of the characters.

  2. write, Write, WRITE
    Keep writing!

  3. I finished it last night! I have been circulating between Kim Harrison and Charlaine Harris, with Laurel Hamilton, Jim Butcher, Vicki Pattersson and Caitlin Kitridge thrown in. I think I’ll go back to Kelley Armstrong now, read her third book. (which she signed for me at VCON last year-yippe).
    Ever since I realized I wanted to write something that fell into the urban fantasy category I’ve been gobbling them up.
    I’m also waiting anxiously for Diana Rowland’s Mark of the Demon to arrive at my door!!
    Till then, I’ve picked up a Robert J Sawyer book for something a little different. 🙂

  4. Re: write, Write, WRITE
    Thank you, thank you, I’m still working on the 2nd draft. Just 4 chapters left to go. 😉

Leave a Reply

