Fit4Success Quick Tip

I don’t have anything clever to say today..so, I thought I’d just post the latest Quick Tip I added to fit4success.ning.com

I started this network about a month ago for anyone interested in improving their health and fitness levels. It’s free, it’s fun, informative and supportive!

Fit4Success Quick Tip #13

Do you have problems with night time over-eating? Here’s one suggestion that has helped me. Go to bed!

 

I don’t even remember where I heard this, but it has helped me enormously. At night, our insulin levels rise as our bodies prepare to go to sleep. We interpret that as being “hungry” instead, and keep making trips back into the kitchen. When you start feeling like this, get yourself ready for bed, read a book and go to sleep! No need to stay up to watch tv and eat!

Archived tips are all in the Health and Fitness Forum on fit4success.ning.com

4 Comments

Filed under Nutrition Tips

4 responses to “Fit4Success Quick Tip

  1. That’s a great tip! I’ve also found that not eating anything 2-3 hours before going to bed helps too. 🙂

  2. I always wondered why I felt hungry at night even though I’ve had a good supper. Thanks for the tip!

  3. Thanks-glad to be of help. It’s the not eating part that can be the challenge! LOL. I’m also a multi-tasker, so I keep my hands busy while watching tv at night, either doing work, or crocheting etc.

  4. You’re welcome, glad to be of help. I’ll keep posting my weekly quick tips, maybe more will be useful to people here!

Leave a Reply

